各种来源报道称,从干手机吹出的热风可能会杀死冠状病毒。一个视频(现在已删除)甚至建议将这种热空气引导到鼻子上。但是,这一说法背后没有科学证据,这一说法已被世界卫生组织揭穿。

除了确保洗手好之外,重要的是要确保洗手后干手。湿手比干手更有效地传播细菌和病毒。研究表明,纸巾在卫生方面比在干手器上干手更好,部分原因是纸巾可以更快地干手。人们倾向于不使用暖风干手机的时间过长,以致无法完全干手。

确保从手中去除引起COVID-19的冠状病毒的最佳方法是用肥皂和水将它们清洗至少20秒钟,并彻底干燥。

 

这种说法的来源是什么?

一些 媒体转载 报告称,有传言称干手器爆炸30秒可杀死冠状病毒。其他 报告 请参阅明显在社交媒体上流传的(现在已删除的)视频,在该视频中,建议使用热空气干燥器将热空气吹入口腔和鼻子以杀死病毒。

 

这种说法的依据是什么?

这种说法背后没有科学依据。如果病毒已经通过口腔或鼻子进入体内,热空气将无助于杀死病毒或抵抗感染。如果热风干燥机被其他使用者污染了冠状病毒,那么用它们将空气直接吹入鼻子或嘴巴甚至会增加感染的可能性。

仅用热风干燥机吹干手而不洗手,也不足以杀死冠状病毒。

对热风干燥机的研究集中在干燥手的功效,以及它们是否比纸巾或毛巾更卫生。已经有 一些担忧 热空气干燥器或喷气空气干燥器可以通过向周围区域喷洒细小水滴来传播细菌等细菌。

一项对12项研究的评论发现,他们的结果有所不同。但是,研究人员 结论 纸巾可以快速擦干双手,有效去除细菌,并且不会污染周围区域。他们建议一次性纸巾是卫生最重要的医疗机构的更好选择。

 

可靠的信息源是如何建议的?

世卫组织说:“干手机在杀死[新型冠状病毒]方面无效。为了保护自己免受新的冠状病毒的侵害,您应该经常用酒精基的手擦洗双手或用肥皂和水清洗双手。清洁双手后,应使用纸巾或暖风干燥机彻底擦干双手。”

引用

  1.  中国日报。使用干手机可以杀死新的冠状病毒吗? 2020年2月10日 https://www.chinadaily.com.cn/a/202002/10/WS5e40f8a6a310128217276537.html (2020年4月27日访问)

参考文献

  1. 黄存瑞,马文俊,苏珊·斯塔克。不同手干燥方法的卫生功效:证据综述。梅奥诊所2012年8月; 87(8):791–798。 doi:10.1016 / j.mayocp.2012.02.019 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3538484/ (2020年4月27日访问)
  2. 世界卫生组织。神话破坏者:干手机能有效杀死新型冠状病毒吗? https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/advice-for-public/myth-busters (2020年4月27日访问)

Various sources have reported claims that blasts of hot air from hand dryers could kill the coronavirus. One video (now removed) even suggested directing this hot air up the nose. However, there is no scientific evidence behind this claim, which has been debunked by the World Health Organization.

As well as making sure that you wash your hands well, it is important to ensure your hands are dry after washing them. Wet hands transmit bacteria and viruses more efficiently than dry hands. Research shows that paper towels may be better at drying hands hygienically than warm air dryers, partly because they dry hands more quickly. People tend not to use warm air hand dryers for long enough to dry hands completely.

The best way to ensure you remove the coronavirus that causes COVID-19 from your hands is to wash them for at least 20 seconds with soap and water and to dry them thoroughly.

 

Where did the story come from?

Some media outlets report that there have been rumours that a 30-second blast from a hand drier can kill coronavirus. Other reports refer to a (now removed) video that apparently circulated on social media, in which using hot air dryers to blast hot air into the mouth and nose is recommended to kill the virus.

 

What is the basis for the claim?

There is no science behind the claim. If the virus has already entered the body through the mouth or nose, hot air will not help kill the virus or fight the infection. If the hot air dryer had become contaminated with the coronavirus by other users, then using them to blow air directly into the nose or mouth could even increase the possibility of infection.

Just blasting your hands with a hot air dryer without washing them is also not going to be enough to kill the coronavirus.

Studies of hot air dryers have focused on how effective they are at drying hands, and whether they are more or less hygienic than paper or cloth towels. There have been some concerns that hot air dryers or jet air dryers could spread germs such as bacteria, by spraying the surrounding area with fine droplets of water.

One review of 12 studies found that their results have varied. However, the researchers concluded that paper towels dry hands quickly, remove bacteria effectively and do not contaminate the surrounding area. They suggest that disposable paper towels are a better choice for healthcare settings where hygiene is of most importance.

 

What do trusted sources say?

The WHO says: “Hand dryers are not effective in killing the [novel coronavirus]. To protect yourself against the new coronavirus, you should frequently clean your hands with an alcohol-based hand rub or wash them with soap and water. Once your hands are cleaned, you should dry them thoroughly using paper towels or a warm air dryer.”

Citation

  1.  China Daily. Can using hand dryer kill the new coronavirus? 10 February 2020 https://www.chinadaily.com.cn/a/202002/10/WS5e40f8a6a310128217276537.html (Accessed 27 April 2020)

Reading list

  1. Cunrui Huang, Wenjun Ma, Susan Stack. The Hygienic Efficacy of Different Hand-Drying Methods: A Review of the Evidence. Mayo Clin Proc. 2012 Aug; 87(8): 791–798. doi: 10.1016/j.mayocp.2012.02.019 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3538484/ (Accessed 27 April 2020)
  2. World Health Organization. Myth-busters: Are hand dryers effective in killing the new coronavirus? https://www.who.int/emergencies/diseases/novel-coronavirus-2019/advice-for-public/myth-busters (Accessed 27 April 2020)