随着医生对冠状病毒的了解越来越多,据报道与该病毒有关的症状范围也在增加。在早期,最常报告的症状是发烧,干咳和呼吸急促。尽管这些仍然是经典症状,但自那以后已有其他报道。

例如,一些患有冠状病毒的人报告了胃肠道(GI)症状,包括腹泻,恶心(感觉不适)和呕吐。从1%到超过一半的患者,估计这些症状的普遍程度差异很大。对于某些人来说,症状可能是由处方的抗生素引起的,这种抗生素可能会引起腹泻的副作用。

尽管像恶心和腹泻这样的症状可能比最初认为的COVID-19患者更常见,但这并不意味着这是一种新疾病或不同疾病。

胃肠道症状(例如腹泻)可能有多种原因,因此拥有它们不一定意味着您患有冠状病毒。需要注意的主要症状仍然是发烧,干咳和疲倦。

这种说法的来源是什么?

有数个来源报道了冠状病毒中可能出现胃部症状。一位作家和历史学家 英国媒体报道了胃部症状 她经历过。

地铁 报告中指出,尽管有些人确实有这些症状,但“尚未正式证实'胃冠状病毒'的存在”。

这种说法的依据是什么?

许多研究调查了COVID-19患者的胃肠道症状的报告。

例如,一个 报告 在专注于胃肠道疾病的专业杂志《肠道》中,总结了其中一些研究。它说:“早期的研究报告说,典型的胃肠道症状(如腹泻)的发生率较低,范围在1%至3.8%之间。”但后来中国的研究发现发病率更高。

其中之一 以后的研究 在95位住院患者中,发现入院时约12%的患者有胃肠道症状,后来约50%的患者出现了GI症状。在某些情况下,患者正在服用抗生素,这可能引起腹泻。

该报告还说,一些研究已经在粪便样本和肠道内膜中发现了这种病毒,这表明该病毒可能会感染某些人的肠道。该报告警告说,这种病毒在肠道中的持续时间可能长于呼吸道。尚不清楚该病毒是否可以通过粪便(粪便)传播。

另一项研究 在中国有轻度COVID-19的住院患者中,发现一些有胃肠道症状的人没有典型的呼吸道症状,但研究人员并未估计这种模式的普遍程度。

这些研究人员指出:“重要的是,消化系统症状在社区中很普遍,大多数新发[腹泻],恶心或呕吐的病例并非来自COVID-19。”

可靠的信息源是如何建议的?

世界卫生组织(WHO)说:“ COVID-19的最常见症状是发烧,干咳和疲倦。有些患者可能会感到疼痛和疼痛,鼻塞,喉咙痛或腹泻。”它没有提到“胃冠状病毒”。

美国联合胃肠病学会指出:“包括恶心和/或[腹泻]在内的胃肠道症状的发生率尚不确定,有一些报告低于5%,而另一些报告则为50%。有报告称在咳嗽和发烧之前出现了单独的[腹泻]。它们加强了对病毒传播的最佳保护,包括洗手,不触摸脸部,咳嗽时养成礼节,远离社交和避免人群拥挤。

引用

  1. 什么是“胃”冠状病毒,症状是什么?地铁2020年4月23日。 https://metro.co.uk/2020/04/23/coronavirus-uk-gastro-coronavirus-real-symptoms-12599449/?ito=cbshare (2020年4月30日访问)

 

参考文献

  1. 联合地理标志协会。 COVID-19对我们的胃肠病学家和胃肠病学护理提供者社区的临床见解。 2020年3月15日。可从以下网站获得:
  2. https://gi.org/2020/03/15/joint-gi-society-message-on-covid-19/ (2020年4月30日访问)
  3. Siew&Tilg。 COVID-19和胃肠道:比眼睛更重要。肠道。 2020年5月9日(提前发布Epub)。可从: https://gut.bmj.com/content/early/2020/04/02/gutjnl-2020-321013
  4. 关于冠状病毒(COVID-19)的问答。 2020年4月17日。 https://www.who.int/news-room/q-a-detail/q-a-coronaviruses (2020年4月30日访问)

As doctors learn more about the coronavirus, the range of symptoms reported to be associated with the virus has increased. In the early days, the most commonly reported symptoms were fever, dry cough and shortness of breath. While these are still the classic symptoms, others have since been reported.

For example, some people with the coronavirus have reported gastrointestinal (GI) symptoms including diarrhoea, nausea (feeling sick) and vomiting. Estimates of how common these symptoms vary widely, from 1% to more than half of patients. For some people, the symptoms may be caused by prescribed antibiotics that can cause diarrhoea as a side effect.

While symptoms like nausea and diarrhoea may be more common than originally thought in people with COVID-19, that does not mean this is a new or different disease.

GI symptoms such as diarrhoea can have many causes, so having them does not necessarily mean you have coronavirus. The key symptoms to look out for remain fever, a dry cough and tiredness.

Where did the story come from?

Several sources have reported on the possibility of gastric symptoms in the coronavirus. One author and historian has reported in the UK media the gastric symptoms she experienced.

The Metro in its coverage notes that while it’s possible that some people do have these symptoms “it’s not been officially confirmed that ‘gastro coronavirus’ exists”.

What is the basis for the claim?

A number of studies have investigated reports of GI symptoms in patients with COVID-19.

For example, a report in the specialist journal Gut, which focuses on gastrointestinal disease, summarises some of these studies. It says “early studies reported a low incidence of typical GI symptoms such as diarrhoea in the range of 1% to 3.8%” but later studies from China found higher rates.

One of these later studies in 95 hospitalised patients found that around 12% of patients had GI symptoms when they were admitted to hospital and about 50% of patients developed GI symptoms later on. In some of these cases, the patients were taking antibiotics, which can cause diarrhoea.

The report also said some studies have found the virus in stool samples and the lining of the gut, suggesting the virus may infect the intestine in some people. The report warns that the virus may persist for longer in the gut than in the respiratory tract. It is not yet clear whether the virus can be transmitted through poo (faeces).

Another study in hospitalised patients in China with mild COVID-19 found that some people who had GI symptoms did not have the typical respiratory symptoms, but the researchers did not estimate how common this pattern was.

These researchers point out that “Importantly, digestive symptoms are common in the community, and most instances of new-onset [diarrhoea], nausea, or vomiting are not from COVID-19”.

What do trusted sources say?

The World Health Organization (WHO) says: “The most common symptoms of COVID-19 are fever, dry cough, and tiredness. Some patients may have aches and pains, nasal congestion, sore throat or diarrhoea.” It does not mention “gastric coronavirus”.

The Joint Gastrointestinal Society in the US has stated that “The incidence of GI symptoms including nausea and/or [diarrhoea] are uncertain with some reports below 5% and others at 50%. There have been some reports of isolated [diarrhoea] preceding cough and fever.” They reinforce that the best protection against virus transmission includes washing hands, not touching your face, practising etiquette when you cough, social distancing and avoiding crowds.

Citation

  1. What is ‘gastro’ coronavirus and what are the symptoms? The Metro 23 April 2020. https://metro.co.uk/2020/04/23/coronavirus-uk-gastro-coronavirus-real-symptoms-12599449/?ito=cbshare (Accessed 30 April 2020)

 

Reading list

  1. Joint GI Society. COVID-19 Clinical Insights for Our Community of Gastroenterologists and Gastroenterology Care Providers. 15 March 2020. Available from:
  2. https://gi.org/2020/03/15/joint-gi-society-message-on-covid-19/ (Accessed 30 April 2020)
  3. Siew & Tilg. COVID-19 and the gastrointestinal tract: more than meets the eye. Gut. 9 May 2020 (Epub ahead of print). Available from: https://gut.bmj.com/content/early/2020/04/02/gutjnl-2020-321013
  4. Q&A on coronaviruses (COVID-19). 17 April 2020. https://www.who.int/news-room/q-a-detail/q-a-coronaviruses (Accessed 30 April 2020)