有些人担心,一旦重新开放游泳池,使用游泳池是否安全,以及是否有可能在海里游泳时捕获SARS-CoV-2(引起COVID-19的病毒)。

尽管病毒可以在某些表面上存活数天,但似乎不太可能在像海水这样的大量盐水中有足够的病毒颗粒被传染。为了防止其他微生物的侵袭,对游泳池的水进行了适当的消毒,应确保游泳池水的安全。

游泳的最大风险可能是与他人的距离太近,例如在封闭的游泳池,更衣室或海滩中,而不是被水本身感染。

这种说法的来源是什么?

太阳 已报告 西班牙的科学家正在进行研究,以了解这种病毒是否可以在夏季旅游旺季之前在游泳池,海滩或大海中传播。

这种说法的依据是什么?

一个 报告 来自西班牙最高研究委员会Consejo的研究报告总结了关于SARS-CoV-2可能通过游泳池,水疗中心和从海滩进行海上游泳传播的已知信息。

作者回顾了已发表的科学研究,并用其提出了建议。他们得出结论认为,与水接触而感染人“极不可能”。但是,他们警告说,休闲游泳往往会导致社会疏远,这是使用游泳池或海滩的主要风险。

作者说,“在游泳池中,广泛使用消毒剂以避免使用者对水域的微生物污染”。他们说“水中存在的消毒剂残留浓度应足以使病毒灭活。”

他们承认“目前尚无有关海水中SARS-CoV-2发生情况的数据”,但表示“稀释作用以及盐分的存在可能是导致病毒载量降低的因素。及其灭活。”他们说,这是基于其他类似病毒发生的情况。

他们说,河流,湖泊和未经处理的水池风险较高,是“最不宜游泳的水生环境”。

该报告的作者强调,人们在游泳时最有可能被感染的方式“是通过在繁忙空间中咳嗽,打喷嚏和人与人之间的接触所产生的呼吸道分泌物”。

可靠的信息源是如何建议的?

美国疾病预防控制中心 :“没有证据表明,导致COVID-19的病毒可以通过水池,热水浴池,水疗中心或游乐区中的水传播给人们。这些设施的正确操作和维护(包括用氯和溴消毒)应使水中的病毒灭活。”他们还建议,海水中的盐分和稀释作用使病毒不太可能存活。

分析来源:英国经济学人智库 健康保健部(EIU Healthcare),由利洁时提供支持

引用

  1. El Consejo Superior de InvestigacionesCientíficas。关于SARS-CoV-2在海滩和游泳池中传播的报告。 2020年5月5日。 https://digital.csic.es/handle/10261/210734 (2020年5月14日访问)

参考文献

  1. 疾病预防与控制中心。水和Covid-19常见问题解答。https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/php/water.html (2020年5月14日访问)

Some people worry about whether it will be safe to use swimming pools once they are reopened, and whether there is any possibility of catching SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, from swimming in the sea.

Although the virus can live for days on some surfaces, it seems unlikely that there would be sufficient virus particles in a large body of saltwater, like the sea, to be infectious. Proper disinfection of water in swimming pools, which already happens to protect against other micro-organisms, should ensure that pool water is safe.

The biggest risk with swimming is likely to be getting too close to other people, for example in enclosed pools, changing rooms or on beaches, rather than infection from the water itself.

Where did the story come from?

The Sun reported that scientists in Spain were conducting research to see whether the virus could be passed on in swimming pools, beaches or the sea, ahead of the summer tourist season.

What is the basis for the claim?

A report from the Spanish Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (Higher Council for Scientific Research) summarised what is known about possible transmission of SARS-CoV-2 through swimming pools, spas and sea swimming from beaches.

The authors reviewed the published scientific research and used it to form their recommendations. They concluded it was “highly unlikely” that people would be infected from contact with water. However, they warned, leisure swimming tends to involve a loss of social distancing, which is the major risk from using pools or beaches.

In swimming pools, the authors say, “the use of disinfecting agents is widely implemented in order to avoid microbial contamination of the waters” by users. They say that “the residual concentration of the disinfecting agent present in the water should be sufficient for virus inactivation.”

They admit there is “currently no data” on what happens to SARS-CoV-2 in seawater, but say that “the dilution effect, as well as the presence of salt, are factors that are likely to contribute to a decrease in viral load and its inactivation.” They say this is based on what happens to other, similar viruses.

Rivers, lakes, and untreated pools are riskier, they say, and are “the most inadvisable aquatic environments” for swimming.

The report authors stress that the most likely way people could get infected while swimming  “is through respiratory secretions that are generated by coughing, sneezing and person-to-person contact” in busy spaces.

What do trusted sources say?

The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention says: “There is no evidence that the virus that causes COVID-19 can be spread to people through the water in pools, hot tubs, spas or water play areas. Proper operation and maintenance (including disinfection with chlorine and bromine) of these facilities should inactivate the virus in the water.” They also advise that the salt in the sea and dilution effects make it unlikely the virus would survive.

Analysis by EIU Healthcare, supported by Reckitt Benckiser

Citation

  1. El Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas. Report on the transmission of SARS-CoV-2 in beaches and swimming pools. 5 May 2020. https://digital.csic.es/handle/10261/210734 (Accessed 14 May 2020)

Reading list

  1. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Water and Covid-19 FAQs.https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/php/water.html (Accessed 14 May 2020)