问:“测试和跟踪”是什么意思?

答:测试和跟踪是一种尝试的方法,可以限制每个感染者将其传染给的人数。现在,该方法已用于对抗COVID-19。通过对有症状的人进行测试,医生可以发现他们是否患有SARS-CoV-2,即导致COVID-19的病毒。如果此人确实患有SARS-CoV-2,则联系跟踪者,然后与该人最近密切联系的所有人进行联系。告诉这些人在家中隔离自己,以阻止他们传播病毒。如果他们出现症状,也将接受测试。

 

问:使用哪种类型的测试?

答:用于评估您当前是否感染SARS-CoV-2病毒的通用测试使用一种称为PCR的技术在鼻子和/或喉咙拭子中寻找该病毒的遗传物质。也可以使用抗原测试,其结果更快。如果结果为阴性,则表明您可能在测试时没有病毒。如果结果为阳性,则表明您当前已感染该病毒。该测试不会显示您过去是否有过COVID-19。

 

问:如果测试呈阳性会怎样?

答:如果您测试呈阳性,则应该与家庭成员进行自我隔离。建议您隔离的确切时间取决于您是否有症状以及居住的国家。如果有症状,则应在症状出现后至少7天自我隔离(英国建议)或症状开始后10天(美国的建议)。如果您或您的家人没有症状,则应在暴露后14天自我隔离(英国建议美国的建议)。请遵循您当地卫生部门的指示,因为不同的国家有不同的建议。

 

问:如果测试阴性,会发生什么?

答:如果您测试阴性,则您可能没有COVID-19。但是,该测试不是100%准确的,可能需要一段时间才能成为阳性。因此,如果您是因为与某位SARS-CoV-2呈阳性的人接触而接受检查的,英国的建议是您必须自我隔离14天,以防出现症状。但是,您的家庭成员如果也进行了阴性测试,则无需自我隔离。

 

问:卫生部门如何追踪您的联系人?

答:不同国家/地区的系统不同。在 德国,示踪剂会与测试阳性的人联系,询问他们出现症状多长时间,与谁接触过,是否在工作,是否有学龄或托儿年龄的孩子。然后给他们一个风险类别,并追踪他们的联系方式(每人可能多达50个左右)并提供14天自我隔离的建议。

南韩,广泛的测试与技术相结合,可以通过手机GPS跟踪和信用卡交易来跟踪人们的运动。那些与测试阳性的人亲密的人会收到消息,告诉他们要自我隔离。

在里面 英国,会通过电话,电子邮件或短信与收到正面结果的人联系,并询问他们去过哪里以及最近与谁联系过。该信息将用于尝试与感染者接触的每个人进行联系,并建议他们进行自我隔离。这些联系人不会被告知与他们接触过的感染者的身份。尚未测试过用于联系跟踪的应用程序,该应用程序本身已经过测试,可以与系统一起使用。

该系统在美国各州各不相同,但 在大多数州 接触追踪器将呼叫与测试阳性的人保持密切联系的人员,并告诉他们保持隔离14天。

 

问:如果您被告知与COVID-19测试呈阳性的人保持密切联系,应该怎么办?

答:与COVID-19患者接触后的第二天,您应该在家隔离14天。感染病毒后可能需要14天才能出现症状。某些国家或地区可能会为您提供测试,但并非全部。即使您的测试结果为阴性,您仍然会被要求自我隔离14天,因为在感染的早期阶段测试可能未检测到病毒。

 

分析来源:英国经济学人智库 健康保健部(EIU Healthcare),由利洁时提供支持

 

参考文献

  1. 美国疾病预防控制中心。当您有过或可能有过COVID-19之后,您可以和其他人在一起时。 2020年5月24日。 https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/if-you-are-sick/end-home-isolation.html (2020年6月17日访问)
  2. 德国罗伯特·科赫研究所。回答有关SARS-CoV-2冠状病毒/ COVID-19疾病的常见问题(感染防护措施)。 2020年6月16日。 https://www.rki.de/SharedDocs/FAQ/NCOV2019/gesamt.html (2020年6月17日访问)
  3. 英国NHS。测试和追踪冠状病毒。 https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/coronavirus-covid-19/testing-and-tracing/ (2020年6月16日访问)
  4. 守护者。 Covid-19追踪:英国可以从做对的国家中学到什么? https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/may/21/covid-19-track-and-trace-what-can-uk-learn-from-countries-got-it-right (2020年6月16日访问)

Q: What is meant by ‘test and trace’?

A: Test and trace is an accepted way of trying to limit the number of people each person with an infection passes it on to. This method is now being used to combat COVID-19. By testing people with symptoms, doctors find out whether they have SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. If the person does have SARS-CoV-2, contact tracers then contact everyone that person has recently been in close contact with. These people are told to isolate themselves at home to stop them spreading the virus. If they develop symptoms they will also be tested.

 

Q: What type of test is used?

A: The common test used to assess whether you are currently infected with the SARS-CoV-2 virus uses a technique called PCR to look for the virus’ genetic material in the nose and/or throat swabs. Antigen tests, which gives a faster result can also be used. If the result is negative, it means you probably do not have the virus at the time of testing. If the result is positive, it means you are currently infected with the virus. The test does not show whether you have had COVID-19 in the past.

 

Q: What happens if you test positive?

A: If you test positive, you should self-isolate along with members of your household. The exact period you are advised to isolate for depends on whether you have symptoms, and which country you live in. If you have symptoms, you should self-isolate for at least 7 days after your symptoms started (UK advice) or 10 days after symptoms started (US advice). If you or your household do not have symptoms, you should self-isolate for 14 days after exposure (UK advice and US advice). Follow the instructions from your local health authority, as different countries have different advice.

 

Q: What happens if you test negative?

A: If you test negative, you probably do not have COVID-19. However, the test is not 100% accurate and it can take a while to become positive. So, if you have been tested because you were in contact with someone who has tested positive for SARS-CoV-2, UK advice is that you need to self-isolate for 14 days, in case you develop symptoms. However, members of your household who have also tested negative do not need to self-isolate.

 

Q: How does the health authority trace your contacts?

A: This system is different in different countries. In Germany, people who test positive are contacted by contact tracers, who ask how long they have had symptoms, who they have been in contact with, whether they have been at work, and whether they have school or nursery age children. They are then given a risk category, and their contacts (which could be up to around 50 per person) are traced and given advice on self-isolating for 14 days.

In South Korea, widespread testing was combined with technology to trace people’s movements through mobile phone GPS tracking and credit card transactions. People who had been close to people who had tested positive were sent messages telling them to self-isolate.

In the UK, people who receive a positive result are contacted, either by phone, email or text message and asked where they have been and who they have been in contact with recently. The information will be used to try to contact everyone the infected person has been in contact with and to advise them to self-isolate. These contacts are not told the identity of the infected person they have been in contact with. An app for contact tracing which was itself being tested to work alongside the system has not yet been rolled out.

The system differs from state to state in the US, but in most states contact tracers will call people who have been in close contact with someone who has tested positive, and tell them to stay isolated for 14 days.

 

Q: What should you do if you are contacted and told you have been in close contact with someone with a positive COVID-19 test?

A: You should self-isolate at home for 14 days after the day when you had contact with the person with COVID-19. It can take 14 days to get symptoms after being infected with the virus. Some countries or states may offer you a test, but not all. Even if you have a negative test, you will still be asked to self-isolate for 14 days, as the test may not have picked up the virus in the early stages of infection.

 

Analysis by EIU Healthcare, supported by Reckitt Benckiser

 

Reading list

  1. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, US. When You Can be Around Others After You Had or Likely Had COVID-19. May 24, 2020. https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/if-you-are-sick/end-home-isolation.html (Accessed 17 June 2020)
  2. Robert Koch Institute, Germany. Answers to frequently asked questions about the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus / COVID-19 disease (infection protection measures). June 16 2020. https://www.rki.de/SharedDocs/FAQ/NCOV2019/gesamt.html (Accessed 17 June 2020)
  3. NHS, UK. Testing and tracing for coronavirus. https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/coronavirus-covid-19/testing-and-tracing/ (Accessed 16 June 2020)
  4. The Guardian. Covid-19 track and trace: what can UK learn from countries that got it right? https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/may/21/covid-19-track-and-trace-what-can-uk-learn-from-countries-got-it-right (Accessed 16 June 2020)