問:什麼是NHS聯繫人跟踪應用程序?

A: 該應用程序 是要下載到智能手機上的應用程序。它使用藍牙技術來檢查用戶何時與手機上裝有該應用程序的其他人聯繫。它旨在向您發送警報,如果您已經與具有COVID-19症狀或經測試可導致SAV-CoV-2(可導致COVID-19的病毒)呈陽性的人接觸。如果您有被感染的風險,警報可能會建議您自我隔離14天,並進行冠狀病毒檢測。該應用程序目前正在測試中。

 

問:應用程序是否已撤回?

答:NHS開發的第一個應用是 六月撤回 經過審判。這是由Google和Apple開發的替代應用程序,應避免與第一個應用程序相關的問題。第一個應用程序未能實現人與人之間的許多聯繫,因為局限性意味著iPhone不會報告彼此之間的聯繫。

 

問:誰可以使用新應用?

答:目前,僅在懷特島(測試了第一個應用程序),紐漢姆倫敦自治市以及 NHS自願響應者。該應用程序將在 谷歌蘋果 商店,但是沒有代碼,人們無法激活它以供使用。只有被邀請參加測試應用程序的人員才會收到代碼。

 

問:此應用程序與第一個應用程序有什麼區別?

答:第一個應用程序是由NHS獨立於Google和Apple開發的,並集中存儲用戶的數據。 Google和Apple不需要集中式數據存儲應用程序。新應用程序不會收集和集中數據,兩家技術公司已與NHS合作創建了新應用程序。

新應用會生成一個 隨機ID 可以在設備之間交換的個人設備。它不會收集個人信息,例如電子郵件地址或姓名。為防止系統跟踪設備,ID號將經常輪換,同時允許設備相互通信。如果人們警報說他們已經與記錄了症狀或陽性檢查的人保持聯繫,他們將不知道該人是誰。

 

新的應用程序還將具有:

  • 一個警報系統,用於通知人們其所在地區的風險等級(基於郵政編碼的第一部分)
  • 可以在酒吧和飯店等場所使用的QR碼掃描儀,因此人們可以在同一日期檢查該場所是否有人在以後測試陽性
  • 症狀檢查器,使人們可以預定測試
  • 倒數顯示,告訴人們他們需要自我隔離多長時間

 

問:該應用程序將取代NHS Test and Trace嗎?

答:否。該應用程序(如果成功)將在當前的“測試和跟踪”系統之外推出。

運行測試和跟踪服務的男爵夫人哈丁, 說過:“在應對冠狀病毒方面沒有靈丹妙藥。該應用程序是向前邁出的重要一步,它將補充我們在全國各地開展的所有工作,以覆蓋更多社區居民,並朝著我們的願景邁進,幫助更多人以最低的成本過上最正常的生活風險。'

 

問:應用程序的準確性如何?

答:該應用程序應該能夠檢測到兩個人之間的距離在2米以內15分鐘或更長時間。然而, 報告說 遙距技術可能不那麼敏感。英國廣播公司新聞報導,在測試中,錯過了2米範圍內三分之一的聯絡人,而幾乎一半的聯絡人實際上相距不到2米。這就增加了人們可能被告知不必要地自我隔離的可能性。正在繼續努力提高應用程序的準確性。

 

問:該應用何時會在全國推出?

答:政府尚未承諾將應用程序廣泛推廣的時間表。

 

經濟學人智庫醫療保健 分析文章,由利潔時贊助

 

閱讀清單

  1. 自推出以來,測試和跟踪服務覆蓋了250,000多人。衛生和社會護理部的新聞稿,2020年8月13日。 https://www.gov.uk/government/news/test-and-trace-service-reaches-more-than-250-000-people-since-launch (8月18日訪問)。
  2. NHS冠狀病毒(COVID-19)應用程序的下一階段宣布。衛生和社會護理部的新聞稿,2020年6月18日。 https://www.gov.uk/government/news/next-phase-of-nhs-coronavirus-covid-19-app-announced (2020年8月18日訪問)。
  3. 冠狀病毒:英格蘭的接觸者追踪應用程序試用正在進行中。 BBC新聞,8月13日。 https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-53765240 (2020年8月18日訪問)。

Q: What is the NHS contact tracing app?

A: The app is an application to be downloaded onto smartphones. It uses Bluetooth technology to check when users come into contact with other people who have the app on their phones. It is designed to send you an alert if you have been in contact with someone who has COVID-19 symptoms or has tested positive for SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. The alert may advise you to self-isolate for 14 days and get a coronavirus test if you are at risk of having been infected. The app is currently being tested.

 

Q: Hasn’t the app been withdrawn?

A: The first app developed by the NHS was withdrawn in June after trials. This is a replacement app, developed with Google and Apple, which should avoid the problems associated with the first app. The first app failed to pick up many contacts between people, because of limitations that meant iPhones did not report contacts with each other.

 

Q: Who can use the new app?

A: At present, it is only available on the Isle of Wight (where the first app was tested), in the London Borough of Newham, and to NHS volunteer responders. The app will be available on the Google and Apple stores, but people cannot activate it for use without a code. Only those invited to take part in testing the app will be sent a code.

 

Q: What is the difference between this app and the first app?

A: The first app was developed by the NHS independently of Google and Apple, and stored users’ data centrally. Google and Apple did not want a centralised data storing app. The new app does not collect and centralise data, and the two technology firms have worked with the NHS to create the new app.

The new app generates a random ID for an individual’s device, which can be exchanged between devices. It does not collect personal information such as email addresses or names. To prevent the system from tracking devices, the ID numbers will be rotated frequently, while allowing the devices to communicate with each other. If people get an alert to say they have been in contact with a person who has logged symptoms or a positive test, they will not know who that person is.

 

The new app will also have:

  • an alert system to inform people of the level of risk in their local area (based on the first part of their postcode)
  • a QR code scanner to be used at venues such as pubs and restaurants, so people can check if anyone at that venue on the same date later tests positive
  • a symptom checker which will allow people to book a test
  • a countdown display to tell people how long they need to self-isolate

 

Q: Will the app take over from NHS Test and Trace?

A: No. The app, if successful, will be rolled out in addition to the current Test and Trace system.

Baroness Harding, who runs the Test and Trace service, said: ‘There is no silver bullet when it comes to tackling coronavirus. The app is a great step forward and will complement all of the work we are doing with local areas across the country to reach more people in their communities and work towards our vision of helping more people get back to the most normal life possible at the lowest risk.’

 

Q: How accurate is the app?

A: The app is supposed to detect when two people are within 2 metres of each other for 15 minutes or more. However, reports say the distancing technology may not be that sensitive. BBC News reports that in tests, one third of contacts within 2 metres were missed while almost half of the contacts were actually further apart than 2 metres. That raises the prospect that people might be told to self-isolate unnecessarily. Work is continuing to try to improve the accuracy of the app.

 

Q: When will the app be rolled out nationwide?

A: The government has not committed to a timescale for making the app more widely available.

 

Analysis by EIU Healthcare, supported by Reckitt Benckiser

 

Reading list

  1. Test and Trace service reaches more than 250,000 people since launch. Press release from Department of Health and Social Care, 13 August 2020. https://www.gov.uk/government/news/test-and-trace-service-reaches-more-than-250-000-people-since-launch (Accessed 18 August).
  2. Next phase of NHS coronavirus (COVID-19) app announced. Press release from the Department of Health and Social Care, 18 June 2020. https://www.gov.uk/government/news/next-phase-of-nhs-coronavirus-covid-19-app-announced (Accessed 18 August 2020).
  3. Coronavirus: England’s contact tracing app trial gets underway. BBC News, 13 August. https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-53765240 (Accessed 18 August 2020).